## **Bear River Little League Board Meeting Minutes**

## January 16, 2024, 8:00pm, Cottage Hill MPR

- 1. Call to order/roll call
  - 1.1 Call to order: 8:08pm.
  - 1.2 Roll call, present: Jenn Lukenbill, Eliza Schissel, Matt Zilch, Tara Zilch, Holly Williams, Charlie Bowers, Chris Murtey, Tony Ciafardoni, Brittany Duckett, Lindsey Yurek, Gianna Cooley, Anthony Talbott, Bethany Heuseveldt, Zac Quentmeyer, Bob Sharpe, Jim Hudson, Ali McKibben, Rosa Corrales (via Zoom), Rayna Hess (via Zoom).
- 2. Kathleen resigned. We will need to find and vote in new membership director. In the meantime, Jenn will ask Megan if she will complete this year's document collection. (In past years, a single person served as both volunteer and membership director.)
- 3. Protocol for selecting managers: Only president may nominate candidates. (Board can not vote in a manager that Jenn has not nominated.) As president, Jenn may not vote.

## 4. Softball Managers:

- 4.1 Juniors division: One manager needed. Tyler Smith has volunteered and was nominated. Chris motions, Tony T. seconds, motion passes.
- 4.2 Majors division: One manager needed. Two candidates have volunteered and were nominated. Randy Northup received most votes and was thus selected.
- 4.3 AAA Minors division: One manager needed. Lindsey Yurek has volunteered and was nominated. Jim motions, Tara seconds, motion passes.
- 4.4 AA Minors division: Two managers needed. Ashley Lach and Dena Corey have volunteered and were nominated. Charlie motions, Beth seconds, motion passes.

## 5. Baseball Managers:

- 5.1 Intermediate (50/70) division: One manager needed. Tony Talbott has volunteered and was nominated. Chris motions, Bethany seconds, motion passes.
- 5.2 Majors division: Two managers needed. Two people have volunteered and were nominated.
  - 5.2.1 Jenn Lukenbill: Tony T. motions, Chris seconds, motion passes.
  - 5.2.2 John Herbert: Jim motions, Tony C. seconds, motion passes.
- 5.3 AAA Minors division: Four managers needed. Four people have volunteered and were nominated.
  - 5.3.1 Sarah Herring: Charlie motions, Lindsey seconds, motion passes.
  - 5.3.2 Cooper Hoffmeister: Jim motions, Matt seconds, motion passes.

- 5.3.3 Seth Miller: Tony T. motions, Lindsey seconds, motion passes.
- 5.3.4 Chris Murtey: Bethany motions, Tony T. seconds, motion passes.
- 5.4 AA Minors division: Three people have volunteered and were nominated. Additional managers will be needed.
  - 5.4.1 Tony Ciafardoni: Chris motions, Tony. T seconds, motion passes.
  - 5.4.2 Zac Quentmeyer: Rayna motions, Bethany seconds, motion passes.
  - 5.4.3 Alex Cook: Bethany motions, Holly seconds, motion passes.
- 5.5 Farm division: Four people have volunteered and were nominated. Additional managers will be needed.
  - 5.5.1 Tony Ciafardoni: Jim motions, Zac seconds, motion passes.
  - 5.5.2 Angelo Cassa: Beth motions, Lindsey seconds, motion passes.
  - 5.5.3 Jonathan Duckett: Charlie motions, Chris seconds, motion passes.
  - 5.5.4 Jake Clinton: Tony T. motions, Tony C. seconds, motion passes.
- 5.6 Tee ball division: Two people have volunteered and were nominated. Additional managers will be needed.
  - 5.6.1 Randall Frisk: Matt motions, Chris seconds, motion passes.
  - 5.6.2 Ryan Stephens: Matt motions, Tony T. seconds, motion passes.
- 6. Adjournment: Meeting adjourned at 8:22pm.